2018 Major Events; NRL Holden State of Origin

April 12, 2018
2018 Major Events; NRL Holden State of Origin

The Holden State of Origin Series is one of the biggest sporting events in Australia every year. The three match series played between the New South Wales Blues and the Queensland Maroons has a rich history, and is often referred to as Australian sport’s greatest rivalry.

Throughout the early decades, results were very even. However, since 2006, Queensland have won 11 out of the 12 series on the back of some of the games all-time greats, including Cameron Smith, Jonathon Thurston, Billy Slater & Darren Lockyer.


The 2018 Holden State of Origin Series will see the first game played at the mighty MCG in Melbourne before Sydney and ANZ Stadium host the historic first stand alone State of Origin match and first Sunday match in 17 years. Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane will be the final destination for game 3 of the series and if the series is still alive will packed out with over 50,000 screaming Maroon fans.

GAME 1: Wednesday 6 June 2018 – MCG, Melbourne

GAME 2: Sunday 24 June 2018 – ANZ Stadium, Sydney

GAME 3: Wednesday 11 July 2018 – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

TIXSTAR is your destination for premium hospitality to witness all the bone crunching action of the 2018 Holden State of Origin Series. With travel packages, private suites, zone boxes and lunches available, there is an experience for everyone.

Don’t miss a historic State of Origin Series in 2018, with three big games, see the biggest hits, runs and tackles as the New South Wales Blues look to etch their name back onto the State of Origin Shield for the first time since 2014.